Restaurant

The Restaurant Hofengel, in the open-air museum in Gutach, offers the perfect opportunity for your wedding reception, Christmas party, family reunions or birthday party.

  • Events up to 100 people
  • For events and parties of all kinds
  • Wonderful ambience

Chef for 50 years

The chef Werner Hauser still carries out his profession after 50 years with great passion. After nine years in the Hofengel, he takes over the Retaurant in 2018 with his wife Debie Bernal-Hauser and is pleased to be able to continue the successful work there.

The Effringer Schlössle

From 2015 to 2017, the first building from the northern Black Forest reached the Black Forest open-air museum Vogtsbauernhof with the Schlössle von Effringen. It is thus the oldest building on the museum grounds in Gutach.

The meaning of the word Hofengel is "The youngest of a court". Thus, the Schlössle of Effringen is the "Hofengel" of the Vogtsbauernhof and in 2017 became part of the new logo for our museum restaurant Hofengel.

Restaurant

Das Restaurant Hofengel, direkt im Freilichtmuseum in Gutach, bietet die perfekte Möglichkeit für Ihre Hochzeitsfeier, Weihnachtsfeier, Familienfeste oder Geburtstagsfeier.

  • Veranstaltungen bis 100 Personen
  • Für Events und Feste aller Art
  • Wundervolles Ambiente

Seit 50 Jahren Koch

Der Küchenchef Werner Hauser übt seinen Beruf selbst nach 50 Jahren noch mit großer Leidenschaft aus. Nach neun Jahren im Hofengel, übernimmt er im Jahr 2018 mit seiner Frau Debie Bernal-Hauser das Restaurant und freut sich dort die erfolgreiche Arbeit weiterführen zu können.

Das Effringer Schlössle

Mit dem Schlössle von Effringen gelangte von 2015 bis 2017 das erste Gebäude aus dem Nordschwarzwald in das Schwarzwälder Freilichtmuseum Vogtsbauernhof. Es ist somit das älteste Gebäude auf dem Museumsgelände in Gutach.

Die Bedeutung des Wortes Hofengel lautet: "Der Jüngste eines Hofes". Somit ist das Schlössle von Effringen der "Hofengel" des Vogtsbauernhofs und wurde im Jahr 2017 auch Teil des neuen Logos für unser Museumsrestaurant Hofengel.

Mehr zur Entstehungsgeschichte